Working Breakfast

I have been insanely busy with work! I have been given new tasks and new jobs to learn and it has definitely kept me on my toes.

This past weekend I learned how to run and operate the breakfast that is offered to guests who stay at the hotel. It was a very early morning for me starting with me waking up at 6 am on saturday and working until about 12. It was nice to have the rest of the day to unwind but it took a lot out of me. I was thrown into breakfast with not much time for training but luckily i learning quickly and was able to adapt.

Working this event allowed me to work in a high stress situation early in the morning. It prepared me for events that i may face in the future that may be early in the morning. I am happy to be learning all aspects of these events because it is better preparing me for my future.

Leave a comment